Learning from my friends

Here are two books I did after spending some time book making with my friend Teresa of Unworn World Studio.

The first is an extension of a book she made sewing extra signatures into a three signature binding. I used fifteen signatures in this, every three of them with a new thread color.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next, this one:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one is a modification of an open long-stitch (also called a twisted link and kettle) which Teresa does nicely. Instead of doing it with a single thread, I used two different threads to get this effect.

 

3 responses to “Learning from my friends

Leave a Reply

